Drawing Strategies Conclusion

To summarise over this semester for the module, I have learned a wide variety of techniques in relation to drawing:

  • Capturing Movement
  • Positive/Negative Space
  • Caricatures
  • Tone
  • Creating Characters
  • Life Drawing
  • Contouring
  • Proportions
  • Line of Action

I have learnt a lot from the above techniques as well as others throughout this semester, I feel I have improved significantly since the beginning of the year and I am very happy with my progress. Below is a slideshow of my favourite drawings, using the above techniques –

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The above images within the slideshow over the entire module are my favourite drawings because In my opinion I feel I used the appropriate techniques very well. I also feel it shows off my progress improving over the module.

Although these are my favourite drawings and clearly use a wide variety of the techniques I have learnt, below through the rest of my blog posts you will be able to see the other drawings I have completed and the progress I have made in which I am also very pleased with.

 

 

Author: magictimevamp

Hello there, I am Becky Banks and this is my blog, I created it to record my work progression throughout my Animation Course at University!!

Leave a comment